S’more Cookie Bars

Once again I find myself with marshmallow creme to be used.  You ask why do you buy it?  I didn’t.  My sweet mom brought me two jars that she wasn’t going to use.  I come from a family of grocers, our pantries are full of all kinds of things.  I am so glad I had this marshmallow creme problem because I found this recipe when I went looking.  Oh my goodness, so good!  And…I had two jars, so I can make it again soon.  Recipe from myrecipes.com

                       

2 cups flour
2 cups graham cracker crumbs
1 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp salt
1 cup butter, softened
1½ cups brown sugar
2 eggs, beaten
1 jar (7 oz) marshmallow creme
2 cups milk chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350º.  Line 9″x13″ baking pan with foil, leaving overhang on ends.  Spray foil with non-stick spray.

In medium bowl, combine flour, graham cracker crumbs, baking powder and salt.  In large bowl, using electric mixer cream butter and sugar.  Mix in eggs until well combined.  Mix flour mixture into creamed mixture until well combined.  Press half of dough evenly into bottom of prepared pan.  Spread marshmallow creme carefully over dough and sprinkle chocolate chips evenly over top.  Drop remaining dough in clumps over chocolate chips, gently spreading a bit.  Marshmallow and chocolate chips should peek through.

Bake until golden brown, 30 to 35 minutes.  Cool completely.  Remove from pan to cutting board using foil, peel off foil and cut into bars.  You will need super willpower at this point!

One Year Ago Today:  Cheese Quick Bread

If you are interested in Demarle bakeware and kitchen tools please visit mydemarleathome.com/kristenparker or simply click on the Demarle at Home logo below.

 

Leave a Reply

