Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies

There are endless chocolate chip cookie recipes and I believe most people have their favorite, this is mine.  Ingrained in my brain and my daughter Lindsay’s, we can throw these babies together at a moment’s notice.  I made them today to do a pantry clean-out.  I have talked about my shopping problem, walking down the grocery store isle and seeing an item and being sure we need some at home.  Then, come home to find out I already have two or three on the shelf.  Well, looking through my freezer today, I found four half used bags of coconut.  Looking in my pantry baking basket, found partial bags of chocolate chips, white chocolate chips, a Skor bar, and Hershey’s bar.  So these are the things I added to my batch of cookies today.

  

Chocolate Chip Cookies

1 cup butter, softened
1/2 cup sugar
3/4 cup brown sugar
1 egg
2 tsp vanilla
2¼ cups flour
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
desired chips, nuts, and/or other delicious things

Preheat oven to 375°.  In large bowl, cream butter, sugar, and brown sugar.  Mix in egg and vanilla.  Mix in flour, baking soda, and salt.  Add whatever delicious mixture of ingredients you are craving at the time:  chocolate chips (semi-sweet, milk, dark), white chips, peanut butter chips, coconut, walnuts, pecans, macadamia nuts, toffee bits, raisins, etc.  Drop by scoopful onto cookie sheet, bake for 9 minutes.

If you are interested in Demarle bakeware and kitchen tools such as the Silpat and Perforated Baking Sheet please visit my Demarle at Home Personal Website at kristen.demarleathome.com or simply click on the Demarle at Home logo below.

Leave a Reply

