Chocolate Chip Cookies 52

Chocolate Chip Cookies, what’s not to like? I am always willing to try a new recipe, this one comes from dashandbella found at food52.com that is why I am calling it Chocolate Chip Cookies 52. I think they are totally delicious, loaded with chocolate. I don’t know if it will stop me from using my old standby chocolate chip cookie recipe that I have been using for years, because it is engrained in my brain. They both are excellent texture, flavor, and experience! You just might want to do some baking and taste test for yourself, what a way to spend an afternoon!

Chocolate Chip Cookies 52

2¹/8 cups flour
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
1½ cups semi sweet chocolate chips
1 cup large bittersweet chocolate chips
1½ cups chopped walnuts
1 cup butter, softened
1 cup light brown sugar
1/2 cup sugar
2 eggs
2 tsp vanilla

Preheat oven to 375°. Line a baking sheet with silpat or parchment paper.

Sift flour, baking soda, and salt. Set aside. Mix together chocolate chips and chopped nuts. Set aside. Cream butter and sugars until well mixed and light. Add one egg. Mix for 5 seconds. Add second egg. Mix for 5 seconds. Add vanilla. Mix for 5 seconds. Add sifted flour mixture in 4 batches, stopping before adding final batch. For first 3 batches, mix at low speed just to combine, scraping down sides between each addition. Before adding final batch of flour, add chocolate chip/nut mixture. Add last batch of flour and mix until there is barely a trace of flour visible. Don’t over-mix. It might be better to mix in the final batch by hand.

Drop by scoopfuls onto prepared baking sheet. Bake for 8-10 minutes, I baked mine for 9 minutes. It is best to pull them out when they are barely set in center, they continue to cook a bit after pulled from oven. Cool on baking sheet for at least 2 minutes, then remove to cooling rack.

Try These Recipes:

Coconut Pecan Cinnamon Chip Oatmeal Cookies Coconut Pecan Cinnamon Chip Oatmeal Cookies

Double Chocolate Walnut Brownies Double Chocolate Walnut Brownies

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Cookies 52

  1. Kristen– you are not going to believe this, but I just finished eating one of these exact same cookies!! A friend sent me a link to the recipe on Dash and Bella and I made them for a group who came over last night. You’re right. They are so good and chocolate-y!

    • That is so funny! My daughter Rachel just texted me and said she is making our “old standby recipe” as she got my post! I love my baking friends!

Leave a Reply

