Orange Creamsicle Rice Krispies Treats

This is a great treat to make on a hot day. No need for the oven to heat up the kitchen. My nieces and I had fun making this recipe from simplysouthernbaking.com.

Orange Creamsicle Rice Krispies Treats

Orange Rice Krispies Treats:
1/4 cup butter
1 (10 oz) bag mini marshmallows
1½ tsp vanilla
2/3 cup orange cake mix (I used Duncan Hines Orange Supreme)
6 cups Rice Krispies cereal
2 cups white vanilla baking chips

In large microwave safe bowl, melt butter in microwave. Stir in mini marshmallows and microwave until melted. Stir in vanilla and orange cake mix. Add Rice Krispies and vanilla chips and stir to evenly coat. Turn out into a sprayed 13’x9″ pan, and press out evenly in pan. Cool.

Orange Creamsicle Buttercream:
1/4 cup butter, softened
2 cups powdered sugar
1/4 tsp vanilla
1/4 tsp orange extract
2-4 Tbl orange juice
food coloring

Whip butter with electric mixer. Add powdered sugar, vanilla, and orange extract. Mix well. Add enough orange juice until creamy spreading consistency. mix in a couple drops each of red and yellow food coloring to make desired orange color. Spread evenly over orange rice krispies treats.

One Year Ago: Dark Chocolate Snack Cake Dark Chocolate Snack Cake 2

Two Years Ago: S’more Ice Cream Cake S'more Ice Cream Cake

Three Years Ago: Harvest Grain & Pecan Pancakes/Waffles Harvest Grain & Pecan Waffles

4 thoughts on “Orange Creamsicle Rice Krispies Treats

  1. I have been following you for the longest time…i don’t know, maybe even a year! I save all of your recipes…but this one is sooo unique – I love it! SAVED! xoxox

    I am CanadianSassySally.com – following you all the way from Dubai ❤

  2. Reblogged this on Sassy Sally and commented:
    I am an avid follower of this delicious food blogger and this one tops them all! I was a orange creamsicle lover in Canada as a kid. I know none of you here in Dubai have heard of this ice cream, but man was it ever yummy! I think I am even going to buy it the second I land back in Canada.

    Anywho, just had to share such a yummy memory from my favorite baker blogger xoxox

    • You are too kind! So glad this brings back wonderful memories, I’m right there with you, love orange creamsicles!

Leave a Reply

